Tags

, , , , ,

Sometimes I don’t feel like a Christian, but I still want to do right things.

Some days I don’t want to get out of bed and face the world, then I find the world isn’t as bad I thought it was.

Some days are really cold and I am really grateful for wool under armor.

There are days when I can’t make up my mind about anything, but I know I need to change something.

There are days when I know what I have to do and what I want to do but have too many things to do.

There are days what I just want to get away from everyone, but more days when I am lonely.

 

I suppose that in all things, life goes on.

Life is a sad affair. Suffering is foundational to life. The best plans go awry. All is vanity. But tomorrow always comes. People are strong and resilient and find ways to survive things. More than that, God is good.

God is inconveniently invisible and mysterious and always speaking in still-small-voice speak. But He is present. I’d say you can see Him if you know what to look for and hear Him if you know how to listen, but I’m not sure if that is true. I wonder if those who see God and hear from Him are the ones who want to and choose to.

Why does God keep Himself so hidden? So distant?

Blessed are the mindful for they shall see God’s handiwork everywhere.

This I know of God, that He is merciful. How fortunate for we people are far imperfect. Yes, you heard right, the spiritual humanist has said that people are imperfect. Of course this is true! People are strong and very capable! We are just not ultimate beings in and of ourselves.

 

