Tags

, , , , ,

“Like” this post if you like Beach Houses!

Last night was our first evening when we were both home, both tired, and really feeling the absence of television media. You know, the quiet gets pretty loud when there’s not a show goin’ on…
She expressed the though, “This is hard,” and I didn’t say much in return, but I was agreeing. I’d had a long day of listening to people at work and was really wanting to vegetate.
In the end though, we sat and talked, then went to bed at a decent time. I feel like we went to bed more relaxed than we would have otherwise.
Today, we packed up the car and drove to the peninsula of Long Beach, WA where there are 23 churches and barely that many people. This meant crossing the Astoria Bridge that crosses the Columbia River. One of my favorites.
Now, we’re at a 3 story beach house overlooking the ocean. I’m literally blogging in a beach house with an ocean view, from the top story which is all kitchen and windows. This is one cliche that I am embracing!
We are here for 3 days, 2 nights, no TV and only sparse cell phone service. Apparently, the phones only work if you “go upstairs, stand next to a window and don’t move.”
I also started reading The Birth Partner.

